Goodbye

When I see the real you and don’t like you,

I say goodbye,

You think I am weak and will come back to you,

you think your love will bring us back together,

you think everything will be the same if you say sorry,

you think my life is miserable without you,

but you are unaware,

I change every day, I become better, wiser and stronger,

there is no need of fake, pathetic, liars in my life today,

I opened my heart to you, but you belittled it,

you took me for granted,

you did not realize the gem of a friendship you could have had and now,

my life is full of better, brighter and happier people, just like me.

Leave a Reply

