Unfiltered – Book

I absolutely loved Unfiltered: NO shame, no regrets, Just me, by Lily Collins.Every sentence was inspiring, sent it to a friend to read as well. I am so recommending this book for every girl out there.

The realness of this book hits you in the first chapter itself. Her insecurities, her ups and downs are inspiring cz she realized the wrongs and rights and moved on. her words are motivating.
she really has shared her troubles making us realize a gorgeous actress like herself suffers through a lot of things commoners go through as well.
her book is truly a gift to us girls.
“The world is made up of all kinds of people and I’m not always going to get along with everyone. As long as I know that I have the choice in how I interact with them and to what degree I allow them to affect me, they can’t dampen my spirit or turn off my light.”
It makes you stand up and notice the injustices happening around you, who deserves your love, who doesnt, how you are being treated, it makes you respect yourself a little it more.

“Healing is an ongoing process, and I will be working through my disorders for the rest of my life. But I know now that there is a greater happiness to be attained in this world: the happiness of enjoying myself to the fullest during the one life I have and accepting myself for who I am while I’m living it.”

i think i have saved basically every sentence in this book. Its like a self help book but better. You can relate to everything. I loved her writing, Lily Collins is so much more than just an actress.Its the first time an actress I feel has come forward sharing her struggles and such personal matters.

“Forgiving myself is just as important as forgiving others.”

“It starts with me. In order to accept the love I deserve from someone else, I must truly believe that I am worthy of it. And I am. And I’ll never let anyone tell me differently.”

 

Leave a Reply

