A court of wings and ruin

I was so excited for wings and ruin. I can’t believe I have already read it. I am in the middle of studying for my exams as they befall me and I still could not stop myself from reading it. I have read mist and fury so many times in the past year, I was ecstatic to be back in Rhys and feyre’s world, in prythian.
This book is written so well, the story flows so smoothly, you just cant stop reading. I loved feyre in this one, started to maybe dislike Lucien a little less too,  this books rocks!I was grinning and laughing most of the book. Best characters, best series ever were written. This book gave me tears of joy, it is everything and more. Sarah Maas is a genius. I am in love,. Oh man, you have not lived until you have read this series.

I Just do not know what do with myself after reading this, it is so amazing. The twists that come wreck me, you just do not see so many things coming, so many romances blooming that I can’t wait to see what next year brings.

I love how Maas writes her characters, brave imperfect souls fighting for good, how she brings everyone together, all her characters are so amazing, and her words, her love, everything. The love that is between the characters, the friendships, how they all break and heal together, so inspiring.There were so many characters in this book, but all unique, and every character I shall remember. I loved how every character got enough space and the story was not just focussed on the leads.

”what we think to be our greatest weakness can sometimes be our biggest strength. And… the most unlikely person can alter the course of history.”

I was so emotional during the war, on the brink of crying through all those pages.  I absolutely loved cassian, he is one of the best characters in here, the hand he had been dealt, how he was shown and glorified in this book, his kindness, and love for life, his humility, oh man after this book he maybe my fave character. So many twists in this book that I did not see coming, the unexpected loveliness of this book makes me more in love with this series.there are emotional scenes but nothing that would maybe make you cry, surely break your heart though.So many things happened in this book, so much of what Sarah thought and included, its marvelous, I did not want this book to end ever. I loved how this book was not finished at a cliff hanger, its like I can rest well if the series ended here but this book continues and am so glad for the same.

What I love about maas’s writing is her characters do not have a hero complex, they are not pure and perfect, they are healing and trying, they make mistakes and bad calls, they fight and forgive, they all are relatable and human, inspiring and imperfectly perfect. Her characters make me forgive myself, her characters have saved my life in so many ways, these books, all her books, but especially a court of mist and fury and a court of wings and ruin shall forever remain special to me. They inspire me to be okay with everything I want, do and am, its okay to make decisions that may seem wrong but are right for me, to be okay with your flaws and your strengths, to brave who you are. She has inspired me to understand and know what I want in the love of my life, to love yourself enough to not settle.

I hope I can convey my gratefulness in person someday to her.

Leave a Reply

